PRESS RELEASE 2023-0901-001
CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY —The 122nd Police Service Anniversary held on September 1, 2023, at Camp 1Lt Vicente Alagar, Lapasan, Cagayan de Oro City, showcased the remarkable achievements of the Cagayan de Oro City Police Office (COCPO) under the leadership of PCOL SALVADOR N RADAM, Officer-in-Charge. This significant event was graced by the presence of PGEN BENJAMIN CASUGA ACORDA JR., Chief of the Philippine National Police. During this momentous occasion, the COCPO received several prestigious awards, highlighting their exceptional dedication and outstanding contributions.
PSSg Llena Sol-Josefa Mainar Jovita was recognized as the Best Junior Non-Commissioned Officer for Administration at the national level, celebrating her unwavering commitment to administrative excellence. PCMS Norman S. Gahiton, on the other hand, secured 2nd place nationally as the Best Senior Non-Commissioned Officer for Operations due to his exceptional operational skills and leadership.
COCPO earned the title of the Best City Police Office in Region 10, a testament to their relentless efforts to maintain peace and order within the city. The City Mobile Force Company (CMFC) also shone as the Best City Mobile Force Company in Region-10, showcasing their exceptional skills in responding to critical situations and emergencies. Police Station 5 Macabalan was recognized as the Best City Police Station in Region-10, demonstrating their commitment to serving and protecting the citizens of Cagayan de Oro with excellence. Additionally, Patrolwoman Jesie Mae S. Igbalic of Police Station 4 Carmen received recognition as the 3rd Placer in the Photography Contest at the Regional Level, displaying her talent and creativity in capturing moments that depict the story of police service in the region.
These awards not only recognize the dedication and hard work of the COCPO but also emphasize their commitment to upholding the highest standards of law enforcement. PCOL SALVADOR N RADAM expressed gratitude for the recognition and affirmed their unwavering commitment to ensuring the safety and security of the city’s residents. PGEN BENJAMIN CASUGA ACORDA JR., Chief of the Philippine National Police, extended his congratulations to the awardees and commended the entire COCPO for their outstanding performance and dedication.
The 122nd Police Service Anniversary celebration served as a source of pride and inspiration for the Cagayan de Oro City Police Office, reaffirming their dedication to serving and protecting the community with professionalism and unwavering commitment.